Check out the Mill on:

Company of Heroes

Company of Heroes 2 The Western Front Armies

Summary

Relic / Sega are ready to deploy to the Western Front

Relic/Sega unveils the latest video for "Company of Heroes 2: The Western Front Armies." The haunting trailer depicts the brutal fighting of World War II during the darkest days of the conflict.

In the game players will experience and strategize some of the most ferocious fighting of World War II, as American soldiers are pitted against the German forces.

Mill+ director Rob Petrie explains the creative craft behind the trailer: "The idea was inspired from the Korean War memorial in Washington DC. Having these statues locked in time walking through the tall grass really struck at me.

"A huge inspiration was from original war photography. Capturing a soldier's expression in a moment of quiet can be just as powerful as an image taken in the midst of battle and chaos.

It was important that the audience felt the statues belonged within their environment. I decided on the idea of Northern Europe as one memorial to those who fought, and you could stumble upon these statues in the woods or countryside of France, each bronze soldier locked in time and mid action, not overly heroic but simply as they would have been during the campaign."

The music played a huge role in the film, with the score and sound effects bringing out the emotive quality of the film and gave it an over all poignant and reflective tone.

Credits

Agency

  • Agency: Relic/Sega
  • Producer: Alex Price
  • Creatives: Ian Cummings, Greg Wilson, Quinn Duffy

Production

  • Director: Rob Petrie
  • Design & Animation Studio: Mill+
    Executive Producer: Zu Al-Kadiri, Boo Wong
    Producer: Tia Perkins
    Director of Photography: Adam Carboni

Editorial

  • Editing Company: The Mill
  • Editor: Alex Trierweiller
  • Edit Assist: Leanne Belgiorno

Post-Production / VFX

  • Post-Production / VFX Company: The Mill
  • Executive Producer: Zu Al-Kadiri, Boo Wong
  • VFX Producer: Diana Chang
  • Shoot Supervisor: John Mangia, Olivier Varteressian
  • 2D Lead Artists: John Mangia
  • 3D Lead Artists: Olivier Varteressian and Tom Bardwell
  • 2D Artists: Nick Tanner, Rob Meade, John McIntosh, Jeff Butler, Alex Dreiblatt, Molly Intersimone
  • 3D Artists: Justin Burton, Nick Couret, Jeff Lopez
  • Colourist: Michael Rossiter, Shane Reed
  • Camera Tracking: Bogdan Mihajlovic
Email to a friend Separate multiple emails with a comma
14:11:15

London

11-14 Windmill Street,
London, W1T 2JG

Tel: +44 20 7287 4041

Google maps
9:11:15

New York

451 Broadway, 4th/5th/6th Floor,
New York, NY, 10013

Tel: +1 212 337 3210
Fax: +1 646 432 8958

Google maps
6:11:15

Los Angeles

3233 S. La Cienega Blvd,
Los Angeles, CA, 90016

Tel: +1 310 566 3111
Fax: +1 310 566 3144

Google maps
8:11:15

Chicago

54 West Hubbard Street, Suite 502,
Chicago, IL, 60654

Tel: +1 312 605 8900
Fax: +1 312 822 0882

Google maps