Check out the Mill on:

Dix

Short Film

Summary

Our multi award winning directing collective, Bif, has won the prestigious Jury Award at the SIGGRAPH Computer Animation Festival for their short film, ‘Dix’.

'Dix' was chosen from hundreds of submissions from all over the world by an expert panel of jury members.  The entries were judged for computer-generated imagery, animation and storytelling and the winners announced at the event in New Orleans.  

'Dix' is a darkly comic short film showing the complexities of psychological and obsessive behaviour and is a mixture of live action and CG.  'Dix' has already scooped a raft of awards, among the most recent, the Shoot Young Directors Award and a win at the Clermont-Ferrand Short Film Festival.  

Bif are Jules Janaud, Fabrice Le Nezet and Francois Roisin.  'Dix' is part of The Mill's ongoing initiative to produce in-house short films and continuing commitment to develop talent within their growing animation team.

Credits

Production

  • Production Company: Autour De Minuit in co-production with ARCADI with the participation of Canal + and the CNC
  • Director: Bif
  • Producer: Nicolas Schmerkin

Post-Production / VFX

  • Post-Production / VFX Company: The Mill
  • VFX Producer: Stephen Venning
Email to a friend Separate multiple emails with a comma
13:12:28

London

11-14 Windmill Street,
London, W1T 2JG

Tel: +44 20 7287 4041

Google maps
8:12:28

New York

451 Broadway, 4th/5th/6th Floor,
New York, NY, 10013

Tel: +1 212 337 3210
Fax: +1 646 432 8958

Google maps
5:12:28

Los Angeles

3233 S. La Cienega Blvd,
Los Angeles, CA, 90016

Tel: +1 310 566 3111
Fax: +1 310 566 3144

Google maps
7:12:28

Chicago

54 West Hubbard Street, Suite 502,
Chicago, IL, 60654

Tel: +1 312 605 8900
Fax: +1 312 822 0882

Google maps