Check out the Mill on:

BT

Infinity

Summary

A connected bunch at AMV, HSI and The Mill have teamed up once again with director Thomas Napper for BT ‘Infinity’ as part of the campaign ‘Light Stream’. The 40-second spot showcases BT’s smart offerings including highly efficient online gaming, shopping and download capability as well as their fibre optic broadband service.

Director Thomas, who is known for his instinctive feel for mood and atmosphere, was the perfect director for BT 'Infinity' with light streams used to highlight each household's connectivity, with beams bursting through homes across Britain, morphing as they met their required use.

Andy Nicholas, 3D Lead on the spot explains, "A 3D trail system was created in XSI and was used in each of the 4 different scenarios in the spot. It was used in the gaming sequence for the worm hole, explosions, and ship trails, as well as the BT energy wave that we see in the other shots. The versatility of the trail system helped to visually tie everything together and give it a unified look."

Aubrey Woodiwiss completed the grade keeping Thomas' effortless tone and smooth pace.

Credits

Agency

  • Agency: AMV
  • Producer: Tanya Hairman, Polly Lowles, Louise Richardson
  • Creative Director: Phil & Brian
  • Creatives: Richard & Gary

Production

  • Production Company: HSI London
  • Director: Thomas Napper
  • Executive Producer: Simon Monhemius
  • Producer: Tom Whitehead

Post-Production / VFX

  • Post-Production / VFX Company: The Mill
  • VFX Producer: Matt Williams
  • Shoot Supervisor: Nils Kloth & Andy Nicholas
  • 2D Lead Artists: Pete Rypstra
  • 3D Lead Artists: Andy Nicholas
  • 2D Artists: Adam Watson, Dan Adams
  • 3D Artists: Dan Yargici, Amaan Akram, Vincent Techer, Ciaran Moloney, Alexandre Belbari, Adam Darrah, Stuart Turnbull, Oscar Hoglund, Rachel Amar, Tom Bonnard Fonvillars, Guilherme Chagas, Natalie Rocks, Kwai Ip
  • Assist: Chris Scott, Scott Dawkins, Kirti Dave, Brad Woods
  • Colourist: Aubrey Woodiwiss
  • After EFfects: Nils Kloth
Email to a friend Separate multiple emails with a comma
17:39:32

London

11-14 Windmill Street,
London, W1T 2JG

Tel: +44 20 7287 4041

Google maps
12:39:32

New York

451 Broadway, 4th/5th/6th Floor,
New York, NY, 10013

Tel: +1 212 337 3210
Fax: +1 646 432 8958

Google maps
9:39:32

Los Angeles

3233 S. La Cienega Blvd,
Los Angeles, CA, 90016

Tel: +1 310 566 3111
Fax: +1 310 566 3144

Google maps
11:39:32

Chicago

54 West Hubbard Street, Suite 502,
Chicago, IL, 60654

Tel: +1 312 605 8900
Fax: +1 312 822 0882

Google maps