Check out the Mill on:

Super Bowl 2013

Bud Light - Journey

Summary

Bud Light's Super Bowl Celebration

Bud Light teams up with Translation, director Samuel Bayer and The Mill LA to capture the spirit of Super Bowl XLVII.

"This was another great job with Sam Bayer on the Bud Light commercial for the Super Bowl," shared 3D Lead Artist and Creative Director, John Leonti. "We worked with Sam to develop the effects surrounding Stevie Wonder's performance keeping in mind the mysticism that permeates New Orleans, the location of this years Super Bowl. The highlight for me was being on set with Stevie Wonder while he sang a few lines of Superstitious!" What a song! What a man! What a spot!

Credits

Agency

  • Agency: Translation
  • Producer: Miriam Franklin
  • Creative Director: Richie Glickman
  • Creatives: Danielle Thornton, Chris Cereda
  • Account Director: Michael Stoopack, Chip Coderee
  • Copy Writers: Jamie Cohen, Jeremy Straight

Production

  • Production Company: Serial Pictures
  • Director: Samuel Bayer
  • Executive Producer: Violaine Etienne
  • Producer: Leslie Vaughn
  • Director of Photography: Samuel Bayer
  • HOP: Peter Fitzgerald
    Sales Rep: Susan Murphy, Jeremy Hodges

Editorial

  • Editing Company: SpotWelders
  • Editor: Ting Poo

Post-Production / VFX

  • Post-Production / VFX Company: The Mill
  • Executive Producer: Sue Troyan
  • VFX Producer: Jordan Sharon
  • Shoot Supervisor: John Leonti, Tim Bird
  • Creative Director: John Leonti, Chris Knight
  • 2D Lead Artists: Chris Knight
  • 3D Lead Artists: John Leonti
  • 2D Artists: Tim Bird, Becky Porter, Gizmo Rivera, Steve Miller, Robert Murdock, Remedy Huynh, Dag Iversoy, Scott Johnson, Martin Karlsson
  • 3D Artists: Ed Hicks, Tom Briggs, Martin Rivera
  • Matte Painting: Justin Wentz, Thom Price, Jason Dunn
  • Production Coordinator: Gabriel Libitsky
Email to a friend Separate multiple emails with a comma
9:50:47

London

11-14 Windmill Street,
London, W1T 2JG

Tel: +44 20 7287 4041

Google maps
4:50:47

New York

451 Broadway, 4th/5th/6th Floor,
New York, NY, 10013

Tel: +1 212 337 3210
Fax: +1 646 432 8958

Google maps
1:50:47

Los Angeles

3233 S. La Cienega Blvd,
Los Angeles, CA, 90016

Tel: +1 310 566 3111
Fax: +1 310 566 3144

Google maps
3:50:47

Chicago

54 West Hubbard Street, Suite 502,
Chicago, IL, 60654

Tel: +1 312 605 8900
Fax: +1 312 822 0882

Google maps