Check out the Mill on:

Super Bowl 2013

Budweiser - Coronation

Summary

What’s Super Bowl Sunday without a great Super Bowl party? Thanks to Anomaly and Director Samuel Bayer who teamed up with The Mill NY, this year’s viewers were treated to not one, but two parties for Super Bowl XLVII by way of “Celebration” and “Coronation”. The two spots, which premiered during the game, offer a highly active glimpse into the edgy and fashionable world ruled over by Budweiser’s new lager, Black Crown beer.

The big challenge with Black Crown was to create a lively party scene where the camera appeared to travel seamlessly from one guest to the next. Senior Mill NY Flame artist Tony Robins was charged with the task using light to create transitions between each unique moment. Perhaps the most notable transition takes place during "Celebration" where the camera passes through the eye of a black mask.

Setting the specific tone for the piece was also an important undertaking. Mill Colorist Fergus McCall notes how he "went with a retro look, not technicolor or ektachrome, but a style used in the 90's."  Employing the use of high contrast, green and cyan lowlights and warm, yellow highlights, "The recent past is officially back in fashion!"

Credits

Agency

  • Agency: Anomaly
  • Producer: Carrie Lewis
  • Creative Director: Lars Mars Jorgensen
  • Creatives: Martin Peters
  • Account Director: Travis Lau
  • Global Brand Director: Jimmy Euwer
    US Brand Director: Derek McCarty

Production

  • Production Company: Serial Pictures
  • Director: Samuel Bayer
  • Executive Producer: Violaine Etienne
  • Producer: Jessica Carlson
  • Head of Production: Peter Fitzgerald

Editorial

  • Editing Company: SpotWelders
  • Editor: Brad Waskewich
  • Edit Assist: Travis Moore

Post-Production / VFX

  • Post-Production / VFX Company: The Mill
  • Executive Producer: Carl Walters
  • VFX Producer: Katie Kolombatovich
  • 2D Lead Artists: Tony Robins
  • 2D Artists: Markus White
  • Assist: Jamin Clutcher
  • Colourist: Fergus McCall
  • Art Department: Eugene Kolb
Email to a friend Separate multiple emails with a comma
18:52:25

London

11-14 Windmill Street,
London, W1T 2JG

Tel: +44 20 7287 4041

Google maps
13:52:25

New York

451 Broadway, 4th/5th/6th Floor,
New York, NY, 10013

Tel: +1 212 337 3210
Fax: +1 646 432 8958

Google maps
10:52:25

Los Angeles

3233 S. La Cienega Blvd,
Los Angeles, CA, 90016

Tel: +1 310 566 3111
Fax: +1 310 566 3144

Google maps
12:52:25

Chicago

54 West Hubbard Street, Suite 502,
Chicago, IL, 60654

Tel: +1 312 605 8900
Fax: +1 312 822 0882

Google maps