Check out the Mill on:

Coca Cola

Footprints

Summary

Happiness Feels Like This

Mill+ teamed up with the Wieden+Kennedy creative crew on Coke "Footprints," airing during the 2014 Winter Olympic games in Sochi. This love story takes place in a snow covered setting, where two sets of foot prints converge into one. It isn't until the end that your see the love birds, hand in hand.  

The kicker? It is 99% CGI. The team made the decision to go all CGI in order  to get the level of detail needed. There was a simple, lovely story to tell, but the amount of detail and the approaches needed to achieve those details were anything but simple. Recreating the natural world is one of the great challenges a CG artist faces. Much attention was given to finding the little subtleties and imperfections in the snow in order to bring the scenes to life; from the flakes and foot prints, to the bottle cap ear muffed snowman. 

Credits

Agency

  • Agency: Wieden+Kennedy Portland
  • Producer: Felicia Glover, Jennifer Fiske
  • Creative Director: Hal Curtis, Jeff Gillette, Antony Goldstein
  • Account Director: Luke Purdy, Brian Mead
  • Art Director: Brad Trost
    Copy Writer: David Povill

Production

  • Design & Animation Studio: Mill+
    Director: Angus Kneale
    Executive Producer: Ian Bearce
    Director of Photography: Adam Carboni
    Production Coordinator: Tia Perkins

Editorial

  • Editing Company: The Mill
  • Editor: Alex Trierweiler, Jonah Oskow, Andrew Jenson, Jessica Ledoux

Post-Production / VFX

  • Post-Production / VFX Company: The Mill
  • VFX Producer: Boo Wong
  • Creative Director: Angus Kneale
  • Art Director: Chris Palazzo
    2D Lead Artist: Kyle Cody
    3D Lead Artist: Kevin Ives
    2D Artists: Nick Tanner, John Mangia, Liz Berndt
    3D Artists: Justin Diamond, Ylli Orana, Billy Dongyoon Jang, Tom Bardwell, Jimmy Gass, Taylor Cook ,Rob Petrie, Olivier Varteressian, Sandor Toledo, Xuan Seifert, Paul Liaw, Edward Shires
    Matte Painting: Dave Gibbons, Gap Sangpattharamatee
    Production Assistant: Diana Chang
    Design: Tim Haldeen, Ariane Irle
Email to a friend Separate multiple emails with a comma
11:25:16

London

11-14 Windmill Street,
London, W1T 2JG

Tel: +44 20 7287 4041

Google maps
6:25:16

New York

451 Broadway, 4th/5th/6th Floor,
New York, NY, 10013

Tel: +1 212 337 3210
Fax: +1 646 432 8958

Google maps
3:25:16

Los Angeles

3233 S. La Cienega Blvd,
Los Angeles, CA, 90016

Tel: +1 310 566 3111
Fax: +1 310 566 3144

Google maps
5:25:16

Chicago

54 West Hubbard Street, Suite 502,
Chicago, IL, 60654

Tel: +1 312 605 8900
Fax: +1 312 822 0882

Google maps