Check out the Mill on:

David Bowie

Valentine's Day

Summary

David Bowie 'Valentine's Day'

Directors Indrani and Markus Klinko worked with The Mill to finish the music video for David Bowie's fourth single off of The Next Day, called "Valentine's Day". This video features Bowie alone with his guitar in a fantastic architecturally interesting location. Indriani prides herself on finding new and exciting places to shoot that have never been used before. Mill Producer, Sallyann Houghton said "The video is constructed so that the edit and the visuals inspire a more and more insightful and frantic mood, a joy to an editor, a challenge to confirm and finish but a pure pleasure to be involved in."

 

Credits

Production

  • Production Company: Good Company, Double Exposure Studios
  • Director: Indrani, Marcus Klinko
  • Executive Producer: Indrani, GK Reid, Markus Klinko
  • Producer: Jonathan Lia, Alli Maxwell

Editorial

  • Editing Company: Cut and Run
  • Editor: Gary Knight

Post-Production / VFX

  • Post-Production / VFX Company: Double Exposure Studios
  • Finishing: The Mill
    Executive Producer: Sallyann Houghton
    2D Lead Compositer: Antoine Douadi
    2D Artists: Jami Ross, Krissy Nordella

project information

Director:

Indrani, Marcus Klinko

Production Company:

Good Company, Double Exposure Studios

Email to a friend Separate multiple emails with a comma
13:44:17

London

40-41 Great Marlborough Street, Soho, London, W1F 7JQ

Tel: +44 20 7287 4041
Fax: +44 20 7287 8393

Google maps
8:44:17

New York

451 Broadway, 4th/5th/6th Floor,
New York, NY, 10013

Tel: +1 212 337 3210
Fax: +1 646 432 8958

Google maps
5:44:17

Los Angeles

3233 S. La Cienega Blvd,
Los Angeles, CA, 90016

Tel: +1 310 566 3111
Fax: +1 310 566 3144

Google maps
7:44:17

Chicago

54 West Hubbard Street, Suite 502,
Chicago, IL, 60654

Tel: +1 312 605 8900
Fax: +1 312 822 0882

Google maps