Check out the Mill on:

Ford C-Max

Packed with Technology

Summary

For our latest work with Ford we have joined forces with Joyrider’s Brent Bonacorso and Ogilvy to Create the Ford C-MAX’s 30 second spot ‘Packed with Technology’.

Director Brent brought in his unique visual style and use of innovative post techniques to execute the technical shoot seamlessly, working closely with our team to set about designing the variety of animations that were created to move and add to the narrative.

Our Lead 2D artist Ben Turner explains, 'Brent wanted to maintain a sleek and elegant spot, which required our team to create a mass of 2D and 3D replacements. Using a variety of reference points we were able to re-create the Ford C-Max all in 3D, and my role was to bring together these complex 3D elements, creating the perfect marriage of the CG and filmed plates.'

The final look of the spot was set by our colourist Aubrey Woodiwiss who refined the grade to give it a visual tone that was perfectly pitched to the pace of the film and the director's brief.

Ford C-MAX , it's Innovation in your hands!

Credits

Agency

  • Agency: Ogilvy
  • Producer: Sarah Shaw
  • Creative Director: Amy O’NeillArt Director - Dom Sweeney CopyWriter – John Crozier

  • Business Partner: Helen Duffy, Associate Creative Partner:
    Camilla Herberstein


Production

  • Production Company: Joyrider
  • Director: Brent Bonacorso
  • Executive Producer: Spencer Friend
  • Director of Photography: Gary Shaw

Editorial

  • Editing Company: Marshal Street
  • Editor: Guy Savin

Post-Production / VFX

  • Post-Production / VFX Company: The Mill
  • Executive Producer: Ben Stallard
  • VFX Producer: Paul Schleicher
  • 2D Lead Artists: Ben Turner
  • 3D Lead Artists: Rob Van Den Bradt
  • 2D Artists: Donal Nolan, Ben Poroit
  • 3D Artists: Rob Van Den Bradt, Ian Baxter, Sam Driscoll, Patrick Krafft, Dan Adams, Amman Akram, Nico Domerego, Tom Bolt, Tom Raynor, Dil Bhakar
  • Assist: Emma White
  • Colourist: Aubrey Woodiwiss
Email to a friend Separate multiple emails with a comma
17:42:59

London

11-14 Windmill Street,
London, W1T 2JG

Tel: +44 20 7287 4041

Google maps
12:42:59

New York

451 Broadway, 4th/5th/6th Floor,
New York, NY, 10013

Tel: +1 212 337 3210
Fax: +1 646 432 8958

Google maps
9:42:59

Los Angeles

3233 S. La Cienega Blvd,
Los Angeles, CA, 90016

Tel: +1 310 566 3111
Fax: +1 310 566 3144

Google maps
11:42:59

Chicago

54 West Hubbard Street, Suite 502,
Chicago, IL, 60654

Tel: +1 312 605 8900
Fax: +1 312 822 0882

Google maps