Check out the Mill on:

Goodbooks

Havana Heat

Summary

The Mill, String Theory & Oxfam create 'Havana Heat' for Good Books

The Mill were truly excited to be working with String Theory in partnership with Oxfam creating 'Havana Heat' the second film (following on from Buck's 'Metamorphosis') in the Good Books 'Great Writers' campaign.

The Good Books model is totally unique, 100% of the retail profit  from their website goes to support communities in need through Oxfam projects.

'Havana Heat' is a steamy love letter to Good Books in the cleavage-heaving language made famous by Mills & Boon.

Luke Colson, Head of Mill Studio explains: "We became involved when New Zealand based creative agency String Theory sent us two wonderfully clever and funny scripts to choose from, and asked us which one we would be interested in bringing to life! We all agreed that we simply had to opt for the Mills and Boon muscle ripping epic and couldn't wait to get stuck in!

After deciding on the double entendre filled world of Mills and Boon we were naturally led to the conclusion that our talented French animating-directing duo, mcbess and Simon would bring something really special and saucy to the table."

Read more about mcbess and Simon's work in an exclusive Q&A here.

Books are available through the online store at www.usegoodbooks.com.

Credits

Agency

  • Agency: String Theory
  • Producer: Nick Barnes
  • Creative Director: Jeremy Taine

Production

  • Production Company: The Mill
  • Director: mcbess + Simon Landrein
  • Executive Producer: Luke Colson
  • Producer: Adriane Scott-Kemp

Editorial

  • Editing Company: The Mill
  • Editor: James Mortner

Post-Production / VFX

  • Post-Production / VFX Company: The Mill
  • Executive Producer: Luke Colson
  • VFX Producer: Adriane Scott-Kemp
  • Lead Animation: Kwok Fung Lam, Jonathan Djob Nkondo
    Additional Animation: Sam Taylor, Luke Tribe, Ollie Harris
    Background Artist: Melanie Climent
    Compositor: Ivo Sousa
    Additional Compositing: Antoine Shirer
Email to a friend Separate multiple emails with a comma
23:53:35

London

40-41 Great Marlborough Street, Soho, London, W1F 7JQ

Tel: +44 20 7287 4041
Fax: +44 20 7287 8393

Google maps
18:53:35

New York

451 Broadway, 4th/5th/6th Floor,
New York, NY, 10013

Tel: +1 212 337 3210
Fax: +1 646 432 8958

Google maps
15:53:35

Los Angeles

3233 S. La Cienega Blvd,
Los Angeles, CA, 90016

Tel: +1 310 566 3111
Fax: +1 310 566 3144

Google maps
17:53:35

Chicago

54 West Hubbard Street, Suite 502,
Chicago, IL, 60654

Tel: +1 312 605 8900
Fax: +1 312 822 0882

Google maps