Check out the Mill on:

Lily Allen

The Fear

Summary

We teamed up with Colonel Blimp to create Lily Allen’s colourful new music video for ‘The Fear’, directed by the visionary Nez.

The Fear is the first single from the Lily's second album It's Not Me, It's You.  It opens with Lily seated in a bright but lonely pastel coloured caravan in an empty park.  She exits the caravan and upon re-entering it turns into a dream world.

Gareth Brannan, Lead Flame, said: "I helped to make the house and the gardens Lily appears in feel bigger and brighter.  This was done in different scenes by adding more colour, presents, smoke and balloons.  The effects achieved a bigger, brighter fantasy world for Lily."

Credits

Production

  • Production Company: Colonel Blimp
  • Director: Nez
  • Producer: Georgina Fillmore

Editorial

  • Editing Company: Final Cut
  • Editor: Dan Sherwin

Post-Production / VFX

  • Post-Production / VFX Company: The Mill
  • VFX Producer: Matt Williams
  • 2D Lead Artists: Gareth Brannan
  • Assist: Gareth Parr, Adam Lambert
  • Matte Painting: Y Sanalan
  • Colourist: Paul Harrison
Email to a friend Separate multiple emails with a comma
18:26:42

London

11-14 Windmill Street,
London, W1T 2JG

Tel: +44 20 7287 4041

Google maps
13:26:42

New York

451 Broadway, 4th/5th/6th Floor,
New York, NY, 10013

Tel: +1 212 337 3210
Fax: +1 646 432 8958

Google maps
10:26:42

Los Angeles

3233 S. La Cienega Blvd,
Los Angeles, CA, 90016

Tel: +1 310 566 3111
Fax: +1 310 566 3144

Google maps
12:26:42

Chicago

54 West Hubbard Street, Suite 502,
Chicago, IL, 60654

Tel: +1 312 605 8900
Fax: +1 312 822 0882

Google maps