Check out the Mill on:

Super Bowl 2013

Lincoln - Steer The Script

Summary

In Lincoln’s new Steer the Script campaign, the brand asked users to tweet their own inspiring real-life road trip stories. Selected tweets would then be woven together into a single story for the 2013 Super Bowl ad. With Jimmy Fallon curating the tweets to shape the storyline, this marks Lincoln’s first commercial to ever air during the Super Bowl.

Mill NY 2D Lead, Dan Williams explained, "It's been great to work with HudsonRouge on this next stage of their Lincoln campaign, having been involved in most of their previous spots. The 2D team of Iwan, Bruno and myself executed some pretty complex rig removal shots as well as some more traditional cleanup. It's always a pleasure to composite Vince's animations as he puts so much artistry and care into everything he does."

Credits

Agency

  • Agency: HudsonRouge
  • Producer: Sherri Levy, Mary Ellen Duggan
  • Creative Director: Jill Lin
  • Account Director: Emily Shahady

Production

  • Production Company: Prettybird
  • Record Company: Beacon Street Music
  • Director: Matt Piedmont
  • Executive Producer: Kerstin Emhoff, Ali Brown
  • Producer: Tracy Houser, Bernard Rahill

Editorial

  • Editing Company: Spotwelders
  • Editor: Dick Gordon

Post-Production / VFX

  • Post-Production / VFX Company: The Mill NY
  • VFX Producer: Zu Alkadiri
  • 2D Lead Artists: Dan Williams
  • 3D Lead Artists: Vincent Baertsoen
  • 2D Artists: Erin Nash, Bruno de la Calva, Iwan Zwarts
  • 3D Artists: Paul Liaw, Billy Dongyoon Jang, Alex Allain
  • Colourist: Fergus McCall
  • Art Department: Gera Frascaroll
Email to a friend Separate multiple emails with a comma
12:25:23

London

11-14 Windmill Street,
London, W1T 2JG

Tel: +44 20 7287 4041

Google maps
7:25:23

New York

451 Broadway, 4th/5th/6th Floor,
New York, NY, 10013

Tel: +1 212 337 3210
Fax: +1 646 432 8958

Google maps
4:25:23

Los Angeles

3233 S. La Cienega Blvd,
Los Angeles, CA, 90016

Tel: +1 310 566 3111
Fax: +1 310 566 3144

Google maps
6:25:23

Chicago

54 West Hubbard Street, Suite 502,
Chicago, IL, 60654

Tel: +1 312 605 8900
Fax: +1 312 822 0882

Google maps