Check out the Mill on:

Nike Football

Take Control

Summary

A winning team takes to the pitch with Wieden + Kennedy London and Scott Lyon as we join them in the line-up to score with Nike's newest spot, ‘Total Control’, starring Spanish football hero Iniesta.

Our unique relationships with Wieden + Kennedy and Nike bring us to help launch Nike's eagerly anticipated new football boot, the CTR 360. Our other long time team mate, Scott Lyon, has used his usual keen eye and attention to detail whilst thinking totally outside the box when he decided to shoot 'a day in the life of the Nike CTR 360 boot'.  

The spot uses a 360 degree camera to highlight the function of the boot in addition to making the viewer feel part of the experience as we follow the boots throughout a day.

As our Shoot supervisor and Lead Flame artist Wes explains, "Lyon wanted to shoot using a 360 camera in a new way and use the footage to enable us to follow the action in a way that would have been near impossible to do with a normal camera.

"Once back at The Mill, we projected the 360 degree footage onto a sphere in Flame. This gave us a normal view but one where I could plot where we point the camera and how wide or close we wanted to be. "

The finished spot is another great team effort with creative skill and control; we think Nike is top of the league with this ad!

Credits

Agency

  • Agency: Wieden + Kennedy London
  • Producer: Lucie Georgeson, Danielle Stewart
  • Creative Director: Stuart Harkness
  • Creatives: Anders Stake and Javier Malagon
  • Account Director: Ryan Fisher

Production

  • Production Company: Outsider
  • Director: Scott Lyon
  • Producer: Zeno Campbell-Salmon
  • Director of Photography: John Lynch

Editorial

  • Editing Company: Work
  • Editor: Art Jones

Post-Production / VFX

  • Post-Production / VFX Company: The Mill
  • VFX Producer: Gemma Smith, Cat Scott
  • Shoot Supervisor: Wes
  • 2D Lead Artists: Wes
  • 2D Artists: John Price
  • 3D Artists: Ed Hicks
  • Assist: Ilia Mokhtareizadeh, Edwin So, Georgina Ford, Brad Wood, Scott Dawkins, Akwasi Poku
  • Colourist: Seamus O’Kane
Email to a friend Separate multiple emails with a comma
16:31:51

London

11-14 Windmill Street,
London, W1T 2JG

Tel: +44 20 7287 4041

Google maps
11:31:51

New York

451 Broadway, 4th/5th/6th Floor,
New York, NY, 10013

Tel: +1 212 337 3210
Fax: +1 646 432 8958

Google maps
8:31:51

Los Angeles

3233 S. La Cienega Blvd,
Los Angeles, CA, 90016

Tel: +1 310 566 3111
Fax: +1 310 566 3144

Google maps
10:31:51

Chicago

54 West Hubbard Street, Suite 502,
Chicago, IL, 60654

Tel: +1 312 605 8900
Fax: +1 312 822 0882

Google maps