Check out the Mill on:

Old Spice

Constant Shower

Summary

A New Way of Clean

Mill LA joined director Steve Rogers with Biscuit Filmworks, Revolver and Wieden+Kennedy Portland creatives on the latest fantastic campaign for Old Spice, 'Bar Soap'.

In 'Constant Shower', Old Spice freshness literally follows an enthusiastic doctor everywhere, with no regard for his patients - or his hot date.

"Our team did a lot of involved compositing work for this Campaign," says Mill LA producer Adam Reeb. "Between removing and adding bubbles in most shots, we were compositing elements behind the running water for many sequences, this was really tricky work that was done beautifully."

Mill LA lead flame artist Sarah Eim says: "We added massive amounts of soap suds to carry the story, did a unique ground replacement as the car is driving off, and had fun with the entire spot."

Credits

Agency

  • Agency: Wieden & Kennedy
  • Producer: Lindsay Reed
  • Creative Director: Jason Bagley, Craig Allen
  • Creatives: Joe Staples, Susan Hoffman

Production

  • Production Company: Biscuit Filmworks, Revolver
  • Director: Steve Rogers
  • Executive Producer: Shawn Lacy, Holly Vega, Michael Ritchie
  • Producer: Line Producer: Pip Smart
  • Director of Photography: Ben Seresin

Editorial

  • Editing Company: Work Post Films
  • Editor: Richard Orrick
  • Edit Assist: Healy Snow

Post-Production / VFX

  • Post-Production / VFX Company: The Mill LA
  • Executive Producer: Sue Troyan
  • VFX Producer: Adam Reeb
  • Shoot Supervisor: Steven Anderson
  • 2D Lead Artists: Sarah Eim
  • 2D Artists: VFX Supervisor: Tim Davies, 2D Artists: Bill Higgins, Elad Offer, Steve Cokonis, Remedy Huynh
  • 3D Artists: Ryan Reeb, Blake Sullivan, Martin Rivera, Misha Panov, Jacob Bergman
  • Production Coordinator: Samantha Axelrod

project information

Director:

Steve Rogers

Agency:

Wieden & Kennedy

Production Company:

Biscuit Filmworks, Revolver

Email to a friend Separate multiple emails with a comma
15:10:33

London

11-14 Windmill Street,
London, W1T 2JG

Tel: +44 20 7287 4041

Google maps
10:10:33

New York

451 Broadway, 4th/5th/6th Floor,
New York, NY, 10013

Tel: +1 212 337 3210
Fax: +1 646 432 8958

Google maps
7:10:33

Los Angeles

3233 S. La Cienega Blvd,
Los Angeles, CA, 90016

Tel: +1 310 566 3111
Fax: +1 310 566 3144

Google maps
9:10:33

Chicago

54 West Hubbard Street, Suite 502,
Chicago, IL, 60654

Tel: +1 312 605 8900
Fax: +1 312 822 0882

Google maps