Check out the Mill on:

Super Bowl 2013

Samsung - The Big Pitch

Summary

The Next Big Thing

Seth Rogen, Paul Rudd and Bob Odenkirk, with the help of 72andSunny, Jon Favreau and The Mill LA's Colour Team, star as the creative team behind Samsung's Galaxy campaign.

"The spot was given a clean, natural look so it wouldn't distract from the spot's comedic performances," Colourist Adam Scott explains.

With the help of Adam's fine touch, Rogen and Rudd shine as the the improvisation geniuses they are.

Credits

Agency

  • Agency: 72andSunny
  • Lead Writer: Patrick Maravilla
    Lead Designer: Brandt Lewis
    Senior Film Producer: Nicole Haase
    Director of Film Production: Sam Baerwald
    Director of Business Affairs: Christine Claussen
    Business Affairs Manager: Christina Rust
    Business Affairs Coordinator: Michael Moronez
    Group Brand Director: James Townsend
    Brand Manager: Jomo Hendrickson
    Brand Coordinator: Nadia Economides

Production

  • Production Company: Pacific Rim Films
  • Director: Jon Favreau
  • Executive Producer: Annie Johnson
  • Producer: Bryan Mitchell
  • Director of Photography: Claudio Miranda
  • Production Designer: Jan Roelfs
    Line Producer: Denny Kennedy
    1st AD: John Wildermuth

Editorial

  • Editing Company: Arcade Edit
  • Editor: Geoff Hounsell, Will Hasell
  • Edit Assist: Trevor Schulte, Luc Giddens

Post-Production / VFX

  • Post-Production / VFX Company: The Mission
  • Colourist: Adam Scott (The Mill LA)

project information

Director:

Jon Favreau

Agency:

72andSunny

Production Company:

Pacific Rim Films

Campaign:

Super Bowl 2013

Email to a friend Separate multiple emails with a comma
8:22:30

London

40-41 Great Marlborough Street, Soho, London, W1F 7JQ

Tel: +44 20 7287 4041
Fax: +44 20 7287 8393

Google maps
3:22:30

New York

451 Broadway, 4th/5th/6th Floor,
New York, NY, 10013

Tel: +1 212 337 3210
Fax: +1 646 432 8958

Google maps
0:22:30

Los Angeles

3233 S. La Cienega Blvd,
Los Angeles, CA, 90016

Tel: +1 310 566 3111
Fax: +1 310 566 3144

Google maps
2:22:30

Chicago

54 West Hubbard Street, Suite 502,
Chicago, IL, 60654

Tel: +1 312 605 8900
Fax: +1 312 822 0882

Google maps