Check out the Mill on:

Super Bowl 2013

A Blackout, Beyoncé and the Baltimore Ravens

Summary

Congratulations to the Baltimore Ravens as they beat the San Francisco 49ers in a historic and unusual Super Bowl XLVII.

The Baltimore Ravens emerged as Super Bowl champions after one of the most incredible Super Bowl games in recent memory with a 34-31 win, a blackout and a dazzling half-time performance from Beyoncé and her old Destiny's Child bandmates.  The singer's show-stopping live performance wowed millions - before the lights in the Superdome went out for half an hour.

The battle for the top spot turned out to be just as thrilling, just as hard fought and just as competitive as Sunday's game. 

At The Mill, Super Bowl January has been an exhilarating buildup to the big game, with both offices engulfed in football fever.  We've been totally immersed in helping our very hard working clients right down to the wire.

Sean Costelloe, Head of Production at Mill New York, "Being a part of the Super Bowl is the highlight of our year.  Preparation for this year's game started last summer when we were working with agencies and directors to brainstorm ideas and concepts. Nothing beats seeing the spots live on game day".

And Sue Troyan, Executive Producer at The Mill Los Angeles, "The energy leading up to kickoff has been a combination of anticipation and excitement with such stamina from our clients! On Sunday we'll be celebrating these creative athletes right along side the Super Bowl champions".

We know that a lot of people tune in just to enjoy the commercials and talk about the winning ads, so be sure to have a look at The Mill's roundup and pick your favorite.

Check out the twitter feed for a running commentary on our thoughts, opinions and picks of all things Super Bowl. Then keep an eye on the blog for some insight into where we chose to watch the game across our US and UK offices.

Credits

project information

Campaign:

Super Bowl 2013

Email to a friend Separate multiple emails with a comma
19:36:33

London

11-14 Windmill Street,
London, W1T 2JG

Tel: +44 20 7287 4041

Google maps
14:36:33

New York

451 Broadway, 4th/5th/6th Floor,
New York, NY, 10013

Tel: +1 212 337 3210
Fax: +1 646 432 8958

Google maps
11:36:33

Los Angeles

3233 S. La Cienega Blvd,
Los Angeles, CA, 90016

Tel: +1 310 566 3111
Fax: +1 310 566 3144

Google maps
13:36:33

Chicago

54 West Hubbard Street, Suite 502,
Chicago, IL, 60654

Tel: +1 312 605 8900
Fax: +1 312 822 0882

Google maps