Check out the Mill on:

Tame Impala

Mind Mischief

Summary

Dreams come true in director David Wilson's video for Tame Impala

A schoolboy is lost in erotic yearnings for his sexy young female teacher in a 1970s English boys school. What follows is a steamy fantasy that spills from live action into mind-melting animation in Colonel Blimp's psychadelic and mesmerising promo for Tame Impala's new single 'Mind Mischief' graded by Mill colourist James Bamford. 

Credits

Production

  • Production Company: Colonel Blimp
  • Director: David Wilson

Post-Production / VFX

  • Post-Production / VFX Company: The Mill
  • Colourist: James Bamford

project information

Director:

David Wilson

Production Company:

Colonel Blimp

Email to a friend Separate multiple emails with a comma
23:26:59

London

40-41 Great Marlborough Street, Soho, London, W1F 7JQ

Tel: +44 20 7287 4041
Fax: +44 20 7287 8393

Google maps
18:26:59

New York

451 Broadway, 4th/5th/6th Floor,
New York, NY, 10013

Tel: +1 212 337 3210
Fax: +1 646 432 8958

Google maps
15:26:59

Los Angeles

3233 S. La Cienega Blvd,
Los Angeles, CA, 90016

Tel: +1 310 566 3111
Fax: +1 310 566 3144

Google maps
17:26:59

Chicago

54 West Hubbard Street, Suite 502,
Chicago, IL, 60654

Tel: +1 312 605 8900
Fax: +1 312 822 0882

Google maps