Check out the Mill on:

Virgin Media

Ball Of Light

Summary

Out London and LA offices have teamed up with electifying director Ringan Ledwidge and Rainey Kelly Campbell Roalfe/Y&R on Virgin Media’s new commercial for fibre optic broadband on demand.

In the ad we see a man working on his laptop when suddenly the appliances in his home spring to life in an overdrive of activity; clocks fast forward, lights flicker on and off and the TV switches itself on.  Bright lights can be seen shining through his blinds and as he reaches the door, the walls and floor around him start to whizz by and disappear as if he is travelling through time.  The climatic finish finds him standing in a dark world with glowing lights rushing past as he looks towards a giant ball of light.  

The spot was created in Mill London and headed up by Mill LA's Lead Flame op Phil Crowe who travelled to London work with Ringan Ledwidge.

Credits

Agency

  • Agency: Y&R
  • Producer: Sally Pritchet
  • Creatives: Mark Roalfe, Geffan

Production

  • Production Company: Rattling Stick
  • Director: Ringan Ledwidge
  • Producer: Sally Humphries

Editorial

  • Editing Company: Work
  • Editor: Rich Orrick

Post-Production / VFX

  • Post-Production / VFX Company: The Mill
  • VFX Producer: Gemma Smith, Tom Bussell
  • 2D Lead Artists: Phil Crowe
  • 2D Artists: Mike Outlaw
  • 3D Artists: Mel Tonkin, Andy Nicholas, Eva Kuehlmann, Ed Shires, Matthieu Bessudo, Simon Landrien, Luke Tickner, Ross Urien
  • Assist: Andy Bates
  • Colourist: Adam Scott
Email to a friend Separate multiple emails with a comma
17:39:35

London

11-14 Windmill Street,
London, W1T 2JG

Tel: +44 20 7287 4041

Google maps
12:39:35

New York

451 Broadway, 4th/5th/6th Floor,
New York, NY, 10013

Tel: +1 212 337 3210
Fax: +1 646 432 8958

Google maps
9:39:35

Los Angeles

3233 S. La Cienega Blvd,
Los Angeles, CA, 90016

Tel: +1 310 566 3111
Fax: +1 310 566 3144

Google maps
11:39:35

Chicago

54 West Hubbard Street, Suite 502,
Chicago, IL, 60654

Tel: +1 312 605 8900
Fax: +1 312 822 0882

Google maps