AICP jury and curatorial committees announced with 17 representatives from The Mill

News March 2, 2023

We are proud to announce 17 members of Mill producers and artists across our global network join this year’s distinguished selection of judges for the AICP Week award shows, which includes the AICP Show Awards, AICP Next Awards and AICP Post Awards. The AICP Awards is an ongoing archival project with cultural and artistic significance, recognizing all moving parts of commercial making. The awards are judged by members of the advertising and production industry and are assembled by a curatorial panel of prominent leaders.

Congrats to everyone involved and good luck to all this summer at the awards!

  • Mark Benson, SVP Global VFX – Visual Effects
  • Dan Williams, Executive Creative Director – Animation
  • Carsten Keller, Executive Creative Director – CGI
  • Angela Lupo, Managing Director – Committee Chair – Colour & Post
  • David Piombino, Co Head of 2D – Compositing
  • Ian Walker, Global Executive Producer (Design) – Motion Graphics & Design
  • Mike Schaeffer, Head of Design – Motion Graphics & Design
  • Patrick Coleman, Head of Design – Design
  • Gavin Wellsman, Executive Creative Director – CGI
  • Renato Carone, Senior Lead Compositor – Compositing
  • Alex Lubrano, Executive Producer – Colour
  • Nubia Lima, Colour Producer – Colour
  • Eva Kuehlmann, VFX Supervisor – CGI
  • Brandee Probasco, Head of Production (Colour) – Colour
  • Sarah Marikar, VFX Supervisor – Colour
  • Toya Drechsler, VFX Supervisor – Compositing
  • Kristopher Smale – Colour


The AICP Show, will be held in June 6th, 7th and 8th in New York City. Discover more here.