The Mill/MPC was commissioned to provide VFX and colour grade on a series of films directed by David Wilson and spoken by the legendary ‘voice of ideas’ Grace Jones. Facebook wanted to show the world that Good Ideas Deserve to be Found.


The spot was graded by The Mill/MPC Colourist Peter Oppersdorff and developed with Droga5 and Riff Raff director David Wilson. The accents on vibrant entrepreneurship as we visit a Tallahassee goat-yoga farm, a San Diego cat-adoption cafe, and a Houston-based maker of handbags fusing African and Western motifs.


The film has received over 50,000 YouTube views and won a Bronze Kinsale Shark Award for Best Colour Grade.

YouTube views
Kinsale Shark award for Colour Grade
In Campaign, LBB & Adweek



Droga5 NY

Production Company

Riff Raff


David Wilson

“This campaign represents the best kind of challenge as a Colourist. To turn a great idea and brief into something special. Some very complex shape work was used to give the art direction and cinematography the polish it deserved. Almost every single element of each shot was refined or enhanced. Good communication and a methodical approach to the grade was critical in achieving an optimal finish, whilst ensuring constant and smooth collaboration between 2D and Colour.”
Peter Oppersdorff, Colourist, MPC

Full Credits

The Mill/MPC
Peter Oppersdorff:
Agency team
Droga5 NY:
Global Chief Creative Officer: Neil Heymann
Co-Chief Creative Officer: Tim Gordon
Co-Chief Creative Officer: Felix Richter
Creative Director: Thom Glover
Creative Director: Kia Heinnen
Senior Copywriter: Ben Brown
Senior Art Director: Jackie Moran
Senior Copywriter: Dave Canavan
Senior Art Director: Patrick Horton
Executive Producer, Film: Mike Hasinoff
Senior Producer, Film: Isabella Lebovitz
Producer, Film: Jake Herman
Producer, Film: Steph Hill
Associate Producer, Film: Bianca Ocampo
Music Supervisor: Mike Ladman
Head of Interactive Production: Tasha Cronin
Senior Producer, Interactive: Ian Graetzer
Director of Business Affairs: Dan Simonetti
Senior Businesses Affairs Manager: Paul Van Dorpe
Celebrity Talent Relations Lead: Whitney Vose
Talent Manager: Sunny Valencia
Senior Traffic Manager: Wendy Kaplan
Executive Design Director: Rich Greco
Senior Designer: Eli Hochberg
Head of Strategy: Harry Román-Torres
Group Brand Strategy Director: Dan Ng
Brand Strategy Director: Diana González
Senior Brand Strategist: Emily Pfitzinger
Brand Strategist: Isaiah Brown
Group Communications Strategy Director: Yan Wang
Communications Strategy Director: Patrick Fahey
Senior Communications Strategist: Chris Wiegand
Global Chief Knowledge Officer: Andy Littlewood
Senior Data Strategist: Daria Koren
Data Strategist: Sean La’Brooy
Group Account Director: Jessica Kingsbery
Account Director: Marissa Guerra
Account Director: Gabrielle Barbuto
Account Supervisor: Hayley Howell
Account Manager: Anna Ferrell
Group Project Manager: Tessa Muchura
Senior Project Manager: Theresa Ganchorre
Project Manager: Christine DiStasio
Client Team
CMO: Alex Schultz
VP, Global Head of Brand & Product Marketing: Kate Rouch
Director, Global Company Marketing: Andrew Stirk
VP, Global Business Marketing: Mark D’Arcy
VP, Global Business & Customer Marketing: Michelle Klein
VP, Creative and Experiential: Andrew Keller
Head of Creative: Thomas Markham
Head of Design: Zach Stubenvoll
Creative Director: Mariano Cassisi
Global Director, Brand Marketing: Jasmine Summerset-Karcie
Brand Marketing Manager: Gregory Paige
Brand Marketing Manager: Hillary Saunders
Brand Marketing Manager: Katie Secrest
Social Content & Marketing Lead: Hussain Ismail
Social Media Manager: Brittany Holt
Brand Strategist: Priyanka Nigam
Marketing Insights Director: Rick Malins
Marketing Research Manager: Jenn Dahm
Marketing Researcher: Lia Breunig
Communication Planning Manager: Danielle Nichols
Communications Planner: Kristen Winschuh
Executive Producer, Creative X: Julian Katz
Paralegal: Blaine May
Production team
Riff Raff Films:
Director: David Wilson
DOP: Benoit Soler
Executive Producer: Matthew Fone
Producer: Kate Brady
Edit House: The Quarry
Editor: Paul Watts
Assistant Editor: Ben Cowan
Executive Producer: Ellese Shell
Head of Production: Tor Adams
Production Company: Blinkink
Director: Chris Bristow
Artists: Lauren O’Neil, Olly Montagu, Andreia Serrano, Michael Marczewski, Sophie Koko Gate, Everyone’s Favourite, Richard Noble, Brad Purnell, Alexander Hellebaut
Compositors: John Malcolm Moore, Brad Purnell
Director of Photography: Bruno Downey
Executive Producer: Bart Yates
Executive Producer: Josef Byrne
Producer: Georgina Fillmore
Project Manager: Eve Somerville
Production Assistant: Molly Turner
Grade: WASH
Colorist: Henry Howard
Edit House: Cut & Run
Editor: Beau Dickson
Assistant Editor: Colin Davis
Executive Producer: Ellese Shell
Post Production Team
The Mill/MPC:
Telecine: Peter Oppersdorff
Producer: Ryan Hancocks
2D Lead: David Filipe
2D Team:
Artists: Amy Smith, Marj Verheij, Zeki DoruOndun, Alessandro Granella, Ed Taylor
CG Lead: Mike Little
GG Team:
Artists: Jack Enver, Flavia Minonne, Rob Richardson, Selcuk Ergen, Chris Huland-Scrase
Bangalore Team:
Line Producer: Chanakya Chander
Production Coordinator: Sahil Wadhwani
Asset Team:
Asset Lead: Bibin Balan P
Artists: Ria Banerjee, Sandeep B K, Sunil Manohar
DMP Lead: Radhakrishnan R
DMP Artist: Mudraboina Vamsi Krishna
Compositing Supervisor: Vivekananthan R
Compositing Lead: Venkata Siva Kumar Mannepalli
Compositing Artist: Sajit PK