Check out the Mill on:

The Bureau: XCOM Declassified

Declassified

Summary

Declassified

The Mill joined Team One to create a new trailer for 2K and 2K Marin's launch of The Bureau: XCOM Declassified video game. 

Set in 1962 during the height of the Cold War, The Bureau: XCOM Declassified trailer tells the story of the covert XCOM organization's first encounter with the enemy. While video game launches traditionally include a trailer, Mill LA helped to create teaser spots alongside Team One to build up the release of the highly anticipated video game.

"We love working in the gaming area," says Mill LA producer Jess Ambrose. "This project was really exciting because we got to shoot it using a cinematic style which helped dramatize the VFX assets that we created."

Credits

Agency

  • Agency: Team One
  • Producer: Jenny Valladares
  • Creative Director: Alastair Green
  • Creatives: Phil Henson, Sean Lockhart, Patrick O'Rourke
  • Account Director: Nathan Smith

Production

  • Production Company: Recommended Media
  • Record Company: Mix House- Juice Studios, SFX- Robot Repair
  • Director: Henry Hobson
  • Executive Producer: Phillip Detchmendy
  • Producer: Trevor Jones
  • Director of Photography: Adam Kimmel

Editorial

  • Editing Company: The Mill
  • Editor: Gabriel J. Diaz

Post-Production / VFX

  • Post-Production / VFX Company: The Mill LA
  • Executive Producer: Stephen Venning
  • VFX Producer: Jess Ambrose
  • Shoot Supervisor: John Leonti
  • 2D Lead Artists: Victor Duncan
  • 3D Lead Artists: John Leonti
  • 2D Artists: Zach Cole
  • 3D Artists: Tom Graham, Timothy Hanson
  • Motion Graphics: Victor Duncan
  • Colourist: Adam Scott
  • Production Coordinator: Jesse Looney

project information

Director:

Henry Hobson

Agency:

Team One

Production Company:

Recommended Media

Campaign:

The Bureau: XCOM Declassified

Email to a friend Separate multiple emails with a comma
9:23:11

London

40-41 Great Marlborough Street, Soho, London, W1F 7JQ

Tel: +44 20 7287 4041
Fax: +44 20 7287 8393

Google maps
4:23:11

New York

451 Broadway, 4th/5th/6th Floor,
New York, NY, 10013

Tel: +1 212 337 3210
Fax: +1 646 432 8958

Google maps
1:23:11

Los Angeles

3233 S. La Cienega Blvd,
Los Angeles, CA, 90016

Tel: +1 310 566 3111
Fax: +1 310 566 3144

Google maps
3:23:11

Chicago

54 West Hubbard Street, Suite 502,
Chicago, IL, 60654

Tel: +1 312 605 8900
Fax: +1 312 822 0882

Google maps