Check out the Mill on:

Bamford Watch Department

Promo Film

Summary

HLA presents a Bamford Watch Department Film starring Poppy Delevingne

The Mill was enlisted by HLA and Bamford Watch Department to deliver three minutes of intrigue to promote BWD.

Tim Daukes at HLA said "We were delighted when our friends at BWD commissioned us to make this film for them, and Poppy clearly is a star. David Masters rose to the challenge of creating a world of intrigue, danger, beauty and ambiguity and everyone's very pleased with the results.  BWD are a cultured and forward-thinking client, and they were great to work with. The Mill and 750mph were instrumental in the look and feel of the finished piece - we were fortunate to assemble such a great team."

"The guys at HLA called on us to add the finishing touches" says Mill VFX executive producer Luke Colson. "This included compositing work, clean up, graphics, additional VFX and of course the all important grade with James Bamford (no relation!)."

The film was directed by HLA's David Master's who said "BWD are interested in so many things and love the idea of subverting and re-appropriating all of it. But, they also operate at this really high level where craft and quality are an absolute.  Choosing who to work with on this type of a project means choosing the sort of people who fall in love with ideas but who never lose sight of the detail. I'm not sure anywhere has so many people like this, under one roof, as The Mill."

Credits

Production

  • Production Company: HLA
  • Director: David Masters
  • Executive Producer: Mike Wells
  • Producer: Tim Daukes
  • Director of Photography: Jon Hurley
  • Starring: Poppy Delevingne (lead actress), Ben Adams (lead actor) Production Designer: Ben Myhill Make-Up & Hair Artist: Charlotte Cowan Costume Designer: Amanda Crossley

Editorial

  • Editor: Daniel Budin

Post-Production / VFX

  • Post-Production / VFX Company: The Mill
  • Executive Producer: Luke Colson
  • VFX Producer: Duncan Gaman
  • 2D Lead Artists: Nick Sze, David Wishart
  • 2D Artists: Gianluca Di Marco, Emma White
  • Motion Graphics: Klaudia Dragowska, Davide Frusteri
  • Colourist: James Bamford
Email to a friend Separate multiple emails with a comma
11:38:19

London

11-14 Windmill Street,
London, W1T 2JG

Tel: +44 20 7287 4041

Google maps
6:38:19

New York

451 Broadway, 4th/5th/6th Floor,
New York, NY, 10013

Tel: +1 212 337 3210
Fax: +1 646 432 8958

Google maps
3:38:19

Los Angeles

3233 S. La Cienega Blvd,
Los Angeles, CA, 90016

Tel: +1 310 566 3111
Fax: +1 310 566 3144

Google maps
5:38:19

Chicago

54 West Hubbard Street, Suite 502,
Chicago, IL, 60654

Tel: +1 312 605 8900
Fax: +1 312 822 0882

Google maps