Check out the Mill on:

BBC World News

Countdown

Summary

BBC's creative team call on The Mill to re-design the 'top of the hour' news titles for their BBC World News Channel.

Our design and animation talent created a new full 60 second countdown for BBC's World News Channel. "This was in fact an enormous undertaking" says Mill VFX Executive Producer Luke Colson. "The existing titles had reigned for a long time and are seen across a channel that now reaches numerous countries around the globe. After an initial briefing, we began static designs before beginning animation tests on the preferred options. We were thrilled to have had the chance to re-design, animate and deliver something so iconic and with such incredible reach."

Credits

Production

  • Production Company: BBC
  • Executive Producer: Lisa Pettit

Post-Production / VFX

  • Post-Production / VFX Company: The Mill
  • Executive Producer: Luke Colson
  • VFX Producer: Duncan Gaman
  • Creative Director: Tom Wansbrough-Jones
  • 3D Artists: Elizabeth Mitchell, Marta Carbonell
  • Motion Graphics: Luke Carpenter
Email to a friend Separate multiple emails with a comma
18:34:29

London

11-14 Windmill Street,
London, W1T 2JG

Tel: +44 20 7287 4041

Google maps
13:34:29

New York

451 Broadway, 4th/5th/6th Floor,
New York, NY, 10013

Tel: +1 212 337 3210
Fax: +1 646 432 8958

Google maps
10:34:29

Los Angeles

3233 S. La Cienega Blvd,
Los Angeles, CA, 90016

Tel: +1 310 566 3111
Fax: +1 310 566 3144

Google maps
12:34:29

Chicago

54 West Hubbard Street, Suite 502,
Chicago, IL, 60654

Tel: +1 312 605 8900
Fax: +1 312 822 0882

Google maps