Check out the Mill on:

Bloc Party

Talons

Summary

The Mill graded the music video for Talons a single released by the Bloc Party. Directed by Mini Vegas through Agile Films, the promo was shot on RED camera and fully mastered by The Mill using a totally digital pipeline. Aubrey Woodiwiss, who set the grade said, ‘I pushed the dark tones to electric blue to complete the atmospheric feel.’

Bloc Party announced their new single Talons, released through Wichita Recordings on 20th October 2008. Produced by Paul Epworth, it didn't feature on the band's then current album, which was given a surprise digital release on their website with a free download.

Talons became the number one most-watched promo in the UK, making the Bloc Party channel the most viewed music channel. Bloc Party was up for four awards in the 2008 Digital Music Awards, and became one of the week's Hot New Ones on the MTV2 Charts.

Credits

Production

  • Production Company: Agile Films
  • Record Company: Wichita Recordings
  • Director: Mini Vegas
  • Producer: Myles Payne

Editorial

  • Editing Company: Agile Films
  • Editor: Martin Fickling

Post-Production / VFX

  • Post-Production / VFX Company: The Mill
  • VFX Producer: Harry Jones
  • 2D Lead Artists: Paul Wilmot
  • Colourist: Aubrey Woodiwiss
Email to a friend Separate multiple emails with a comma
12:20:24

London

40-41 Great Marlborough Street, Soho, London, W1F 7JQ

Tel: +44 20 7287 4041
Fax: +44 20 7287 8393

Google maps
7:20:24

New York

451 Broadway, 4th/5th/6th Floor,
New York, NY, 10013

Tel: +1 212 337 3210
Fax: +1 646 432 8958

Google maps
4:20:24

Los Angeles

3233 S. La Cienega Blvd,
Los Angeles, CA, 90016

Tel: +1 310 566 3111
Fax: +1 310 566 3144

Google maps
6:20:24

Chicago

54 West Hubbard Street, Suite 502,
Chicago, IL, 60654

Tel: +1 312 605 8900
Fax: +1 312 822 0882

Google maps