Check out the Mill on:

Bloomberg

Channel Branding 'Refresh'

Gallery

Summary

The Mill and TCV Network 'Bloomberg' team up for a brand refresh across 6 of its popular shows.

When approached by Nick Whiting, Creative Director at Bloomberg, to create these 6 x 10 second titles sequences we couldn't wait to take on this Channel branding project. Using a mixture of CG techniques 6 new idents were born; one each for First Look, Pulse, Countdown, Last Word, City Central and On The Move. We split the 6 sequences across Maya and C4D, with all of them going into Nuke for the final compositing and here they are side by side for your viewing.  

"Nick had some wonderful ideas on the table" says The Mill's Exec Producer Luke Colson " and the boards and animatics that the Bloomberg team brought to The Mill meant the execution of the project went very smoothly indeed."

 

Credits

Agency

  • Agency: Bloomberg
  • Creative Director: Nick Whiting
  • Creatives: Nick Whiting

Editorial

  • Editing Company: The Mill
  • Editor: Daniel Budin
  • Edit Assist: William Barnett

Post-Production / VFX

  • Post-Production / VFX Company: The Mill
  • Executive Producer: Luke Colson
  • VFX Producer: Luke Colson, Duncan Gaman
  • 2D Lead Artists: Cameron Smither
  • 2D Artists: Georgie Ford
  • 3D Artists: Richard Thomas, Sid Harrington-Odedra
  • Motion Graphics: Nils Kloth, Russell Etherington, Peter Dickenson, Chris Homer
Email to a friend Separate multiple emails with a comma
11:39:31

London

11-14 Windmill Street,
London, W1T 2JG

Tel: +44 20 7287 4041

Google maps
6:39:31

New York

451 Broadway, 4th/5th/6th Floor,
New York, NY, 10013

Tel: +1 212 337 3210
Fax: +1 646 432 8958

Google maps
3:39:31

Los Angeles

3233 S. La Cienega Blvd,
Los Angeles, CA, 90016

Tel: +1 310 566 3111
Fax: +1 310 566 3144

Google maps
5:39:31

Chicago

54 West Hubbard Street, Suite 502,
Chicago, IL, 60654

Tel: +1 312 605 8900
Fax: +1 312 822 0882

Google maps