Check out the Mill on:

Chase

Beautiful Day

Summary

Chase is ‘new to California, but not to banking’. To air this news in the US, HSI produced a shiny black-and-white TV commercial. It plays out to a rousing backing track of John Lennon lyrics, ‘we all shine on …’ and with the Chase logo glowing an inviting blue in the sky over a sequence of swiftly changing scenes.

This gave The Mill Los Angeles team another great opportunity to work with inspirational filmmaker, music promo and commercial director Michael Haussman. They made the transitions between increasingly pleasant travel scenes flow seamlessly from one to another … until, finally, a young man reaches the 'Golden State' and enters a new bank branch of Chase.

Phil Crowe, Senior Flame artist at The Mill, worked with Michael prior to filming so they could test the mix effects using stills shot during the location scout. Phil was also on hand with additional advice and expertise during the shoot at Half Moon Bay and Lone Pine in California. The interesting wipes and transitions involved careful timing and positioning of the footage, as did the integration of the Chase logo.

Credits

Agency

  • Agency: McGarryBowen
  • Producer: Rosanne Horn
  • Creatives: Haydn Morris

Production

  • Production Company: HSI
  • Director: Michael Haussman
  • Producer: Rebecca Skinner
  • Director of Photography: Paul Cameron

Post-Production / VFX

  • Post-Production / VFX Company: The Mill
  • Executive Producer: Ben Hampshire
  • VFX Producer: Lee Pavey, Semley Talbot
  • 2D Lead Artists: Phil Crowe
  • 2D Artists: Dan Williams, Gavin Camp
Email to a friend Separate multiple emails with a comma
15:41:34

London

40-41 Great Marlborough Street, Soho, London, W1F 7JQ

Tel: +44 20 7287 4041
Fax: +44 20 7287 8393

Google maps
10:41:34

New York

451 Broadway, 4th/5th/6th Floor,
New York, NY, 10013

Tel: +1 212 337 3210
Fax: +1 646 432 8958

Google maps
7:41:34

Los Angeles

3233 S. La Cienega Blvd,
Los Angeles, CA, 90016

Tel: +1 310 566 3111
Fax: +1 310 566 3144

Google maps
9:41:34

Chicago

54 West Hubbard Street, Suite 502,
Chicago, IL, 60654

Tel: +1 312 605 8900
Fax: +1 312 822 0882

Google maps