Check out the Mill on:

Diesel Denim

Jogg Denim

Summary

The Freedom of Movement

In this spot for Diesel Jogg Jeans, dancers are popping and tutting to the sounds of Azealia Banks', "ATM Jam", dressed head to toe and waist to toe, respectively, in denim. The Mill teamed up with Director, Tim Richardson, to color grade and conform this spot, where dancers show the agility of the jersey and denim design.  

Sal Malfitano, Colorist said "This piece was all about the dancers and their amazing moves. Tim and I decided on a cyan/green and light peachy/pink palette to keep things interesting and new. It worked just right for the spot."

Director Tim Richardson added "I saw Jogg Jeans as a purely physical film. A hyper-visual expression of freedom of movement. Both sensual and radical - the dancers literally embody the product and its unique flexibility."

Credits

Production

  • Director: Tim Richardson

Editorial

  • Editor: Tim Richardson

Post-Production / VFX

  • Post-Production / VFX Company: The Mill
  • VFX Producer: Adrienne Winterhalter
  • Shoot Supervisor: Jeff Robins
  • 2D Lead Artists: Jeff Robins
  • Colourist: Sal Malfitano
Email to a friend Separate multiple emails with a comma
17:56:44

London

40-41 Great Marlborough Street, Soho, London, W1F 7JQ

Tel: +44 20 7287 4041
Fax: +44 20 7287 8393

Google maps
12:56:44

New York

451 Broadway, 4th/5th/6th Floor,
New York, NY, 10013

Tel: +1 212 337 3210
Fax: +1 646 432 8958

Google maps
9:56:44

Los Angeles

3233 S. La Cienega Blvd,
Los Angeles, CA, 90016

Tel: +1 310 566 3111
Fax: +1 310 566 3144

Google maps
11:56:44

Chicago

54 West Hubbard Street, Suite 502,
Chicago, IL, 60654

Tel: +1 312 605 8900
Fax: +1 312 822 0882

Google maps