Check out the Mill on:

Honda

Cog

Summary

The Mill has just completed visual effects on the new commercial Honda Accord for agency Wieden + Kennedy.

Directed by Antoine Bardou-Jacquet at Partizan Midi Minuit, the 2 minute spot broke on April 6th. It will fill the entire ad break, during the coverage of the Brazilian Grand Prix.

Titled Cog, the commercial is a based around a single cog that sets off a chain reaction across a selection of new Honda Accord components. The Mill's flame artist Barnsley went to the set in Paris, where director Bardou-Jacquet and his production team had been working for 5 months on the pre-production stages of the commercial.

The aim was to achieve everything in camera, and as visual effects supervisor on the shoot, Barnsley advised the team on how to achieve effects such as the fine spray of water that lands a windscreen, triggering the walking wipers, in camera, using the correct lighting techniques.

Credits

Agency

  • Agency: Wieden + Kennedy
  • Producer: Rob Steiner
  • Creatives: Matt Gooden, Ben Walker

Production

  • Production Company: Partizan Midi Minuit
  • Director: Antoine Bardou-Jacquet

Post-Production / VFX

  • Post-Production / VFX Company: The Mill
  • VFX Producer: Fi Kilroe
  • Shoot Supervisor: Barnsley
  • 2D Lead Artists: Barnsley
  • 2D Artists: Adam Grint
  • Assist: Dave Birkill
Email to a friend Separate multiple emails with a comma
22:23:45

London

40-41 Great Marlborough Street, Soho, London, W1F 7JQ

Tel: +44 20 7287 4041
Fax: +44 20 7287 8393

Google maps
17:23:45

New York

451 Broadway, 4th/5th/6th Floor,
New York, NY, 10013

Tel: +1 212 337 3210
Fax: +1 646 432 8958

Google maps
14:23:45

Los Angeles

3233 S. La Cienega Blvd,
Los Angeles, CA, 90016

Tel: +1 310 566 3111
Fax: +1 310 566 3144

Google maps
16:23:45

Chicago

54 West Hubbard Street, Suite 502,
Chicago, IL, 60654

Tel: +1 312 605 8900
Fax: +1 312 822 0882

Google maps