Check out the Mill on:

Maroon 5

Payphone

Summary

VFX Rock’n Roll. Maroon 5 Hits the Screen With Explosive Single

Maroon 5 chart topping hit Payphone ft. Wiz Khalifa music video dials up fans with an action packed, yet romantic story. Directed by Samuel Bayer, this Serial Pictures video kicks off with an office crush, Adam Levine, turned knight in shining armor and features VFX explosions, car chase, helicopters and gunshots by The Mill L.A.

"Sam [Bayer] shot a beautiful car chase collision sequence and set the bar high for the effects we needed to create to match the live action footage beauty and excitement," shares The Mill L.A. Producer Arielle Davis.

This first-time collaboration for The Mill Los Angeles and Bayer starts off with a bang with this #1 hit single.

Credits

Agency

  • Producer: Melinda Kelly

Production

  • Production Company: Serial Pictures
  • Record Company: A&M/OCTONE RECORDS
  • Director: Samuel Bayer
  • Executive Producer: Violaine Etienne
  • Producer: Nina Huang
  • Director of Photography: Samuel Bayer

Editorial

  • Editing Company: Spotwelders
  • Editor: Michael Heldman

Post-Production / VFX

  • Post-Production / VFX Company: The Mill
  • Executive Producer: Sue Troyan
  • VFX Producer: Arielle Davis
  • Shoot Supervisor: Phil Crowe
  • Creative Director: Phil Crowe
  • 2D Lead Artists: Tim Bird
  • 2D Artists: Chris Knight, Andy Bate, Steve Cokonis, Dan Lang, Jeannie Huynh, Patrick Munoz
  • Color Grading: New Hat
    Color Producer: David Burden
    Colorist: Beau Leon
Email to a friend Separate multiple emails with a comma
21:57:59

London

11-14 Windmill Street,
London, W1T 2JG

Tel: +44 20 7287 4041

Google maps
16:57:59

New York

451 Broadway, 4th/5th/6th Floor,
New York, NY, 10013

Tel: +1 212 337 3210
Fax: +1 646 432 8958

Google maps
13:57:59

Los Angeles

3233 S. La Cienega Blvd,
Los Angeles, CA, 90016

Tel: +1 310 566 3111
Fax: +1 310 566 3144

Google maps
15:57:59

Chicago

54 West Hubbard Street, Suite 502,
Chicago, IL, 60654

Tel: +1 312 605 8900
Fax: +1 312 822 0882

Google maps