Check out the Mill on:

Powerade

Power Through

Summary

Powerade Hydrates the 2012 Olympic Games

Good hydration is key to an athlete's performance in this Powerade spot produced by Wieden+Kennedy and directed by Emmanuel "Chivo" Lubeski. VFX by The Mill L.A.

The spot is designed with the blue fluid's nature in mind, transitions are smooth and crisp and take viewers on a journey through athletes' success. Deserving highlight are the entirely CG bottles, seamlessly integrated into the footage by The Mill team.

At some point in their sporting journey, every athlete hits a wall. Powerade encourages and enables athletes to Power Through the toughest moments on their journey to achieve their sporting ambitions.

Credits

Agency

  • Agency: Wieden & Kennedy Portland

Production

  • Director: Emmanuel “Chivo” Lubezki

Post-Production / VFX

  • Executive Producer: Sue Troyan
  • VFX Producer: Adam Reeb
  • 2D Lead Artists: Dag Ivarsoy (Nuke)
  • 3D Lead Artists: Natalie Eagan
  • 2D Artists: Joy Tiernan (Nuke)
  • 3D Supervisor: John Leonti
    Production Coordinator: Radiance Salem
    Smoke Artist: Robin McGloin
Email to a friend Separate multiple emails with a comma
17:17:49

London

11-14 Windmill Street,
London, W1T 2JG

Tel: +44 20 7287 4041

Google maps
12:17:49

New York

451 Broadway, 4th/5th/6th Floor,
New York, NY, 10013

Tel: +1 212 337 3210
Fax: +1 646 432 8958

Google maps
9:17:49

Los Angeles

3233 S. La Cienega Blvd,
Los Angeles, CA, 90016

Tel: +1 310 566 3111
Fax: +1 310 566 3144

Google maps
11:17:49

Chicago

54 West Hubbard Street, Suite 502,
Chicago, IL, 60654

Tel: +1 312 605 8900
Fax: +1 312 822 0882

Google maps