Check out the Mill on:

Shaw

Chase

Gallery

Summary

StyleWar Brings Chaos to the Streets of Toronto in “Chase”

Just because our neighbors to the North don't have skin in the game doesn't mean they don't want to be a part of the action.  In Shaw's Super Bowl spot for the Canadian market, "Chase," from BBDO Toronto and director StyleWar, couch surfers get a front row seat--literally--in an action-packed car chase.

Getaway cars, motorcycles and unmarked police vehicles blast through a maze of orange cones, factory warehouses and even a construction ramp-cum-jump, complete with TV-viewer in tow.  Kids, don't try this with your own couches!

Led by Art Directors Bowe King and Emmett Dzieza, a team of designers created the graphics system for the end tags that were used in "Chase" and all of Shaw's ads. Matt Wilmshurst lead the charge in 2D with basic clean up.

Credits

Agency

  • Agency: BBDO Toronto
  • Producer: Dena Thompson
  • Creative Director: Carlos Moreno, Peter Ignazi, Micheal Clowater
  • Creatives: Art Director: Jaimes Zentil; Copywriter: Craig McIntosh
  • Account Director: Olivia Mendez

Production

  • Production Company: Softcitizen/Smuggler
  • Record Company: Human Worldwide
  • Director: STYLEWAR
  • Producer: Helen Hollien
  • Director of Photography: Oliver Wood
  • Studio: Heard City

Editorial

  • Editing Company: General Editorial
  • Editor: Noak Herzog

Post-Production / VFX

  • Post-Production / VFX Company: The Mill
  • VFX Producer: Jared Yeater
  • Shoot Supervisor: Adrian Hurley
  • Creative Director: Art Director: Bowe King
  • 2D Artists: Matt Wilmshurst
  • Designer: Goran Krstic
    Animator:Tonya Smay

project information

Director:

STYLEWAR

Agency:

BBDO Toronto

Production Company:

Softcitizen/Smuggler

Campaign:

Super Bowl 2012

Email to a friend Separate multiple emails with a comma
16:26:41

London

11-14 Windmill Street,
London, W1T 2JG

Tel: +44 20 7287 4041

Google maps
11:26:41

New York

451 Broadway, 4th/5th/6th Floor,
New York, NY, 10013

Tel: +1 212 337 3210
Fax: +1 646 432 8958

Google maps
8:26:41

Los Angeles

3233 S. La Cienega Blvd,
Los Angeles, CA, 90016

Tel: +1 310 566 3111
Fax: +1 310 566 3144

Google maps
10:26:41

Chicago

54 West Hubbard Street, Suite 502,
Chicago, IL, 60654

Tel: +1 312 605 8900
Fax: +1 312 822 0882

Google maps