Check out the Mill on:

Wrigley's 5 Gum

React

Summary

MJZ Director Dante Ariola's previous commercials for Wrigley's 5® gum are renowned for their filmic quality and hi-tech style. Since we were a part of the first campaign, we jumped at the opportunity to collaborate with him again on the new ad for the React™ gum series. As we expected this latest spot, out of Energy BBDO, delivers a big punch.

The predominately CG spot is a take on the classic psychiatrist's inkblot test. Dante uses his blend of smooth and imaginative direction to portray the test subject's individual responses via swirling dark ink images.  

Chris Knight, our Lead Flame Artist explains, "It's always a pleasure working with Dante, he has a great eye and knows exactly what he wants to achieve. This spot has given us the chance to dip into a broad range of visual effects - sci-fi motion graphics, matte painting and of course a lot of CG by way of the set enhancements, robot arm and ink cloud.  It was a perfect collaboration between all parties."

Credits

Agency

  • Agency: Energy BBDO
  • Producer: John Pratt
  • Creatives: Frank Datallo, Isabella Ferreira, Jonathan Ozer

Production

  • Production Company: MJZ
  • Director: Dante Ariola
  • Producer: Natalie Hill
  • Director of Photography: Chris Soos

Editorial

  • Editing Company: Peepshow Post
  • Editor: Andrea MacArthur

Post-Production / VFX

  • Post-Production / VFX Company: The Mill
  • Executive Producer: Sue Troyan
  • VFX Producer: Arielle Davis
  • Shoot Supervisor: Chris Knight, Robert Sethi
  • 2D Lead Artists: Chris Knight
  • 3D Lead Artists: Robert Sethi
  • 2D Artists: Andy Bate
  • 3D Artists: Dan Marum, Matt Longwell, Sid Odedra, Gwain Liddiard, Martin Rivera, Jean Choi, Niklas Jacobson
Email to a friend Separate multiple emails with a comma
8:37:50

London

11-14 Windmill Street,
London, W1T 2JG

Tel: +44 20 7287 4041

Google maps
3:37:50

New York

451 Broadway, 4th/5th/6th Floor,
New York, NY, 10013

Tel: +1 212 337 3210
Fax: +1 646 432 8958

Google maps
0:37:50

Los Angeles

3233 S. La Cienega Blvd,
Los Angeles, CA, 90016

Tel: +1 310 566 3111
Fax: +1 310 566 3144

Google maps
2:37:50

Chicago

54 West Hubbard Street, Suite 502,
Chicago, IL, 60654

Tel: +1 312 605 8900
Fax: +1 312 822 0882

Google maps